Portraits

Here are some of the portraits of Terai people. I took all these pictures before two month. These people are from Muslim and Hindu Community who are living with religious tolerance. I also wore Burqa by borrowing from the Muslim women who was too familiar with me. Wearing burqa was quite a experience for me. Muslim people of Maharajgung get shocked looking at me wearing burqa. THey asked me whether I am Hindu or Muslim. I though what is the fault in wearing Burqa being Hindu. I just want to experience how it feel to wear Burqa. Beside wearing Burqa I enjoyed taking picture of local people there who came to hospital for their health check up

smiling for the camera

smiling for the camera

.
kid looking at her sister

kid looking at her sister

Muslim girl reading Nepali course book

Muslim girl reading Nepali course book

dsc04607
dsc04603
smiling for camera

smiling for camera

People of Kathmandu dsc04587

जवाफ लेख्नुहोस्

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / बदल्नुहोस )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / बदल्नुहोस )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / बदल्नुहोस )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / बदल्नुहोस )